Free to Be

October 3, 2008 at 1:50 pm 4 comments

Day 1 of the new budgeting system. Wish me luck!

The Naked Cowboy

The Naked Cowboy

Yesterday I saved by getting a free “naked burrito” for lunch. Outside they had the naked cowboy singing to promote it. I think I live in a bubble, because I had never heard of the naked cowboy. If you haven’t either, the name is misleading. He wears underwear. For which I am pretty grateful, really.

Tomorrow I am saving by taking some stuff from a friend who is trying to clear the clutter. But not taking too much, because I need to fight the clutter myself.

I also ate a free Kashi cookie last night. It was pretty tasty, but I was not wild about the texture.

Sunday we may be doing the in-person clothing swap. Hopefully I can get more new (to me) clothing and keep getting rid of things. There’s a slip I claimed in the last swap that doesn’t fit, so it’s coming back, and I have some shoes to get rid of that I forgot to include.

I’m also getting free dinner Saturday night, in that I am invited to dinner. It’s pretty clever of me! Really though, I am such a dork and totally excited about all this getting of free things. Again, as long as they are free things that are actually useful and not just more clutter.

Entry filed under: not spending. Tags: .

New Year, New Goals Five Days

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ali  |  October 3, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Good luck! And you do live in a bubble.

  • 2. Adiel  |  October 3, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Hooray for free food! I have heard of the naked cowboy before, but only cos my cousin has a picture taken with him. haha

  • 3. Eric  |  October 6, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    ok, weird thing is I have both heard of and seen the naked Cowboy before, but what in the world is a Naked BUrrito?

  • 4. debtfreesaver  |  October 6, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    A Naked Burrito is evidently what they call it when they just make it like a salad in a bowl with no tortilla.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


