Tool

September 19, 2008 at 4:01 pm 1 comment

I have been planning on getting rid of cable TV. Most of the shows I watch are available online, I have a ton of new DVD’s thanks to swaptree (stuff I’ve already seen, but bonus features! commentary tracks! re-watching!) and new books to read thanks to the book swap and work. It’s too expensive to justify right now.

I say planning to, because I haven’t. First it took me a while to call them. then I called and they said I am going to have to bring it in. Then I tried to unhook and, um, I can’t. I think it requires tools, which I don’t have. The only tools I own are allen wrenches. SO it’s now been about two weeks, and at this rate I am going to have to pay for another month of service that I can’t afford and don’t need. As soon as I get back from being away for the weekend, I have to tackle this.

Made it through the wrest of the week without spending much more money, but I also didn’t get anywhere on most of my other goals. Still updating regularly-I bet you’re thrilled 😉

Entry filed under: being unfrugal, goals. Tags: , .

Clothing Swap Not that kind of money blog

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ali  |  September 20, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    As another point in favor of owning a toolbox, it is cheaper than a month of cable. But the One Spot is even cheaper.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


