Clothing Swap

September 18, 2008 at 7:47 pm Leave a comment

I’ve mentioned before how much I am a fan of clothing swaps. Ali over at tatteredtaggedtreasured.com is planning one, and I figured I’d post the info in case anyone is reading this and not that:

The post is here. If you are interested, you can go there, read the rules, and sign up. I personally am very excited to get some free clothing and make some more room. My dresser is full, which is weird, because before it had another person’s stuff in it, and I still have huge laundry bags of stuff to wash, so I could definitely get rid of some stuff. Part of my problem is that when the boy left he took his hangers, and some how I don’t seem to own any, or, only about ten. Hmmmm.

I think after this is figured out, we should try to plan a food swap since the book and clothing ones are so great, and those are the areas I spend the most money.

It could work either more as a traditional potluck, or something like grabbing all the non-perishables you don’t want and trading them for ones you do, like getting rid of cans of peas and getting some baking ingredients or some other combination. Does these seem reasonable? Any suggestions on how to improve on this idea are welcome.

If all goes well, the next thing should actually be a yard sale. We are planning on getting rid of the dresser, desk, and bookshelf I grew up with as well as a bunch of other stuff at my mom’s place.

Entry filed under: not spending. Tags: .

Goals Update Tool

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


