Introduction Post

July 22, 2008 at 9:26 pm 3 comments

I’ve been reading a lot about saving money, wise money moves, getting out of debt, etc. I am starting to feel like I am alone in being in my twenties, debt free, and interested in saving. I know I am not, but most of the advice out there seems to be for people who are either older (or at least at a different point life and career-wise) and starting to save and invest or for people my age trying to get out of debt. I’m smart/(un)lucky/whatever enough that I have no debt and have never had any serious debt. However, I make little money and live in an expensive city, and I want to save. I want to own my own apartment someday and that’s not going to happen anytime in the next ten years unless I get serious yesterday.

I’ve been working on it.

This blog is for three things: one, to keep myself on track and motivated. Two, to keep track of good advice & resources I find along the way. Three, maybe eventually someone will find this blog and find it helpful. If this hypothetical person
is super awesome, maybe I will also find comments that help me on my way.

Entry filed under: housekeeping. Tags: .

Spotting Friends

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ali  |  July 28, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Hi. I luff you. And I want to see some of your crazy charts on here. I think other people could benefit from seeing how you lay one out to reveal genuinely useful information.

  • 2. Adiel  |  July 30, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I’m 22 and over the past year, I’ve been working towards these same things. I’m not quite debt free, but I’m nearly there. I also have a savings account for the first time in my life, I add to it every paycheck. It’s a good thing that I’ve made this change because recently the a/c in my car went out. I live in the Utah desert and there is no way I could’ve survived the rest of the summer without getting it fixed. I could not have afforded to fix it if I didn’t have my savings account. Now I’ll have to work hard to replenish that money and continue towards the goal of becoming debt free! I’m interested to see what you’ve got in store for this blog, I’ve added you to my reader.

  • 3. Leah  |  July 30, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    This is cool!!! You could also get check out http://www.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


